Render items from flyout menu inside SPA

I am trying to make a SPA plugin and i was able to render pages on click of each button but i got stuck when i tried to render items from flyout menu inside my app. For example I want to render Settings page on click, Is it possible and how?

I’m fairly new to this, so please be patient :smiley:

import "./style.css"
import "./photoshop/scripts"
import Home from './contexts/Home';
import Layers from './contexts/Layers';
import Colors from './contexts/Colors';
import { useState } from "react";
import {HomeBtn,LayersBtn,ColorsBtn} from "./components/Tools"

const App = () => {
  const [selected, setSelected] = useState()
  return (
    <div className="plugin">
        <div className="tools">
        <div onClick={()=>{setSelected('home')}}><HomeBtn></HomeBtn></div>
        <div onClick={()=>{setSelected('layers')}}><LayersBtn></LayersBtn></div>
        <div onClick={()=>{setSelected('colors')}}><ColorsBtn></ColorsBtn></div>
    </div>

<div className="container">
        {(selected == 'home') ? <Home/> : null}
        {(selected == 'layers') ? <Layers/> : null}
        {(selected == 'colors') ? <Colors/> : null}
    </div>
</div>

);
};

export default App;

Check this video by @DavideBarranca he explains how it works: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=v-x1ZrOtlzQ

1 Like

Yes, this is very useful, thanks to @DavideBarranca, based on his channel I created this flyout menu as well as the whole application, but I’m not sure how to display those items in a “container” on my page, maybe I need to use props to change state, but I don’t know how? :see_no_evil:

To be honest, I’ve always only use the flyout to pop up modal dialogs at best. The fact it’s defined outside of the React root component of your application makes it difficult to implement anything related to the flyout handler as somewhat stateful.