Slider: Changes not happening in real time

Hello there,

i’m a noob just playing around. Sorry for bugging you and i hope i don’t waste too much of your time.
I made a small panel in UXP for learning how things work. I’m using Alchemist for listening to events. Thank you so much for this brilliant plugin. Without it, UXP would be totally unaccessible to me.
Today i made a slider that controls brightness on an adjustment layer and surprisingly i got this working. But when i’m dragging the slider i only see the histogram changing in real time.
The visible changes in the document happen on mouse up after dragging, although i’m using “input” instead of “change”. I searched for some working code examples but did not find anything useful.
I’m still pretty much confused about async and sync and i don’t really know what i’m doing (still learning). Maybe that is the problem here and someone can point me in the right direction.
This is the code i used:

document.getElementById("brightnessSlider").addEventListener("input", evt => {

//console.log(`brightness value: ${evt.target.value}`);

batchPlay(

[

{

"_obj": "set",

"_target": [

{

"_ref": "adjustmentLayer",

"_enum": "ordinal",

"_value": "targetEnum"

}

],

"to": {

"_obj": "brightnessEvent",

"brightness": evt.target.value,

"center": 0,

"useLegacy": false

},

"_isCommand": false,

"_options": {

"dialogOptions": "dontDisplay"

}

}

],{

"synchronousExecution": true,

"modalBehavior": "execute",

"historyStateInfo": {

"name": "Brightness",

"_target": {

"_ref": 'document',

"_enum": 'ordinal',

"_value": 'targetEnum',

}

}

});

})

It might have to do with the fact that Photoshop operations executed from scripts are generally quite slow.
I also made the experience that coupling slider input events directly with Photoshop operations performs quite bad.