Hi everyone, I'm Troy

My name is Troy McConaghy and I’m a software developer from Canada.

I was curious about making plugins for Adobe products, so I read about that. I learned about UXP and it seemed like a nice modern way to develop plugins. That led me to Adobe XD, the first Adobe product to support UXP. I decided to learn about UXP by creating plugins for Adobe XD.

While creating my first non-tutorial plugin, I ran into some issues, so I did some Googling and I found my way here. These forums have already resolved problems for me several times. Thanks!

4 Likes

Hi @TroyMc.

Welcome to the forums :wave::slightly_smiling_face:.

Feel free to ask any questions, we’re always happy to help.

Happy coding,
Pablo

PS: Good catch with the issue in the xd-dialog-helper. I hope I’ll get to fixing it within the next week :wink:

If anyone’s curious about the xd-dialog-helper issue that @pklaschka was referring to, see:

xd-dialog-helper has helped me quickly create modal dialogs for my XD plugin. It’s open source, with an MIT license!

1 Like

@TroyMc

Looking at your website, it seems we both have something (unusual for XD plugin developers) in common: A background in aerospace engineering (and related fields) :wink:.

I am currently studying space- and aerospace computer science (or, depending on who you ask, also called “Aerospace Information Technology”) at the University Würzburg (Germany).

May I (just out of curiosity) ask how you got to developing plugins for XD (or curiosity about plugins for Adobe products, in general)?

I thought X.D. was short for Aerospace Engineering.

Just kidding!